Writing Resources - BUAD 185 - Business Communication - Library at Western Colorado University

Business Writing eBooks

Style Guide for Business Writing by Thomsett, Michael C.,
ISBN: 9781547400218
Publication Date: 2018-04-09
This book provides a comprehensive guide to clear and precise writing that will help develop basic communication skills for the beginner, and refresh the basics for the experienced business writer. Major topics are arranged alphabetically and the cross references and index enable quick and easy access to information.
Persuasive Business Proposals by Tom Sant
ISBN: 9780814417867
Publication Date: 2012-04-30
Writing a winning proposal is vital to getting a 'yes' on your next bid. That's why Tom Sant, a proposal consultant for Global 500 companies and the creator of widely used proposal automation systems, has spent his career providing hands-on guidance for crafting powerful proposals and RFPs.
Zen and the Art of Business Communication by Susan L. Luck
ISBN: 9781606499573
Publication Date: 2016-09-11
Whether we're communicating by email, text, social media, written reports, or presentations, how we use our words often determines how others view us. This book offers tips and techniques that can improve anyone's professional image.

Multi-Purpose Databases

Entrepreneurship OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic journals & magazines for business school students and entrepreneurs. The database offers content on insights, tips, strategies and success stories.
Previously: Small Business Collection
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canada.
Value Line Research Center Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Value Line Research Center includes historical financial data on nearly 4,000 additional stocks, bringing total coverage to approximately 8,000 companies. It also includes Value Line Mutual Fund Survey, recommendations on emerging growth stocks with exceptional long-term capital gains potential; Value Line Daily Options Survey, and the Value Line Convertibles Survey.
Web accessibility information available upon request.
Economics and Theory OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes over seven million articles, including coverage of Kiplinger Handbooks such as Retire Worry Free, Switching Careers, Making Money in Real Estate, Financing College along with exclusive video feeds from forbes.com highlighting current business news and interviews with CEOs and entrepreneurs.

Librarian

Emma Schmidtke

she / her / hers

Email Me

Presentation Resources

Canva
Make a free account (some stock images and templates restricted, but still lots of options available) and create beautifully designed reports and slides.

Leslie J. Savage Library

BUAD 185 - Business Communication: Writing Resources

BUAD 185

Business Writing eBooks

Multi-Purpose Databases

Librarian

Presentation Resources